Nusinersen (Spinraza)

脊柱肌肉萎缩症的治疗药物

获取免费报价

脊髓肌肉萎缩症(SMA)是一种罕见的遗传性疾病,会影响运动和肌肉力量。Nusinersen(其品牌名称为Spinraza)是第一个也是唯一一个被批准的治疗脊髓肌肉萎缩症(SMA)的儿童和成人的药物。Nusinersen不是一种治疗方法,但它已被证明可以改善患者的身体状况和生活质量。

目前唯一被批准的治疗
脊髓肌肉萎缩症的药物。

Nusinersen(Spinraza)是一种已获批准的治疗方法,可能为一些患有脊髓性肌肉萎缩症(SMA)的儿童和成人带来希望。它被批准在美国、欧盟、巴西、日本、瑞士、加拿大和澳大利亚等地使用。临床试验表明,这种药物可以对SMA儿童和成人的生活产生积极影响。虽然该药不能在全球范围内使用,但无法获得该药的患者可以安全合法地将该药进口到自己的国家。

什么是nusinersen(Spinraza)?

此药是为SMA患者注射的。SMA会影响运动神经元,被认为是由DNA染色体的变化(突变)引起的。Nusinersen (Spinraza)有望抵消这种变异DNA的行为,这应该有助于维持运动神经元。Nusinersen (Spinraza)是第一个也是唯一一个被批准的以这种方式发挥作用的治疗方法。

了解更多关于成本和交付的信息

努辛纳森(思宾拉扎)在我国可以报销吗?

请与我们联系,了解您所在国家的报销选项的更多信息。


努辛纳森(思必诺)效果如何?

nusinersen(Spinraza)的有效性已在临床试验中得到检验。这些临床试验集中在三个以不同方式受影响的患者群体:婴儿期发病(1型)SMA患者、晚期发病(2型和3型)SMA患者,以及可能发展为1型或2型SMA的无症状前婴儿(根据基因测试诊断)。

婴儿期SMA的研究

第一项研究包括6个月以下已经出现疾病迹象的婴儿。临床研究显示,服用这种药物的婴儿在运动里程碑方面有所改善,其中包括以下因素:踢腿、控制头部、坐姿或行动能力(爬行或移动)。而没有接受这种药物治疗的婴儿则没有达到这些里程碑。

9个月后的最终分析

改进

51%

Spinraza

0%

未处理

活着或不通风

61%

Spinraza

32%

未处理

更多详情请参考页面底部的处方信息。

晚期SMA的研究

本组儿童在6个月后出现疾病症状(2型或3型)。服用nusinersen(Spinraza)的人显著提高了他们完成某些身体活动的能力(用一种称为HFMSE的测试来测量)。在整个研究期间,即大约3年的时间里,这种增加一直保持着。

SMA后期发病

更多详情请参考页面底部的处方信息和参考文献。

症状前SMA婴儿的研究

这项正在进行的研究涉及25名婴儿,他们的基因测试显示他们患有SMA(1型或2型)。在他们出现SMA症状之前,就给他们服用药物。

最新数据显示,经过2年多的时间(25.6个月),与未治疗的1型或2型SMA患儿相比,患儿的病情有了很大的改善。

  • 所有的婴儿都是活的,没有一个婴儿需要永久通气。
  • 在最后一次访问中,记录的平均CHOP INTEND*得分为58.4(最高分为64分)。
症状前SMA

*CHOP INTEND(费城儿童医院神经肌肉疾病婴儿测试)测量SMA婴儿的一般运动功能。

更多详情请参考页面底部的处方信息和参考文献。

努辛纳森(斯宾拉扎)会有哪些副作用

努辛纳森(Spinraza)最常见的副作用包括下呼吸道(气管、支气管和肺)感染、发热、排便次数减少或阻塞、头痛、呕吐、背痛和腰椎穿刺后综合征(一种导致脊柱液漏的综合征)。

与努辛纳森(Spinraza)类似的药物在使用时,已被证明会导致严重的反应;如出血并发症和对肾脏的损害,这可能是急性的,甚至是致命的。

请注意,这不是一个全面的指南。请咨询您的主治医生和页面底部的处方信息,以了解副作用的完整细节。

努辛纳森(Spinraza)如何服用?

注射到脊髓周围的液体中,标准剂量为12毫克。
治疗通常从4个剂量开始,分2个月进行。
此后每4个月服用一次12毫克。
只要患者受益,就可以服用。
努辛纳森(Spinraza)如何服用?
请注意,这并不是一个治疗计划,如需个性化的治疗计划,请咨询您的医生。如需个性化的治疗方案,请咨询您的医生。
如需了解更多详情,您也可以参考页面底部的完整处方信息。

努辛纳森(Spinraza)怎么用?

SMA是由DNA的突变(变化)引起的。
突变导致生存运动神经元(SMN)蛋白的短缺。
Nusinersen(Spinraza)致力于改变SMN蛋白的行为,从而产生完整的SMN蛋白。
这促进了运动神经元的维护。

如需了解更多关于nusinersen(思必驰)的作用方式,请咨询医生或查看页面底部的处方信息。
这并不是为了全面的科学解释。

努辛纳森(Spinraza)如何获得?

Nusinersen (Spinraza)可能在您的国家尚未获得批准或可用,这可能意味着您在为自己、您的病人或您的孩子获取此药时将会遇到延误。我们在此为您提供帮助。

凭借患者主治医生的处方,TheSocialMedwork可以帮助您从国外获得nusinersen(Spinraza)。我们的药剂师和监管专家团队每天都会将其他地方批准的药品送到世界各地。他们随时准备协助采购和交付,并将指导您完成这一过程的每一步。我们总是建议患者询问他们的健康保险关于药品的报销情况。

立即咨询

关于nusinersen(Spinraza)的更多信息

需要支持吗?

如果您是一名SMA患者,或者您的孩子患有SMA,您可能会想咨询有关这种疾病的药物问题。如果您想咨询如何获得nusinersen(Spinraza)的问题,或关于我们的一般服务,我们的合格药剂师和专家团队随时准备提供支持和协助查询。我们的团队能讲17种不同的语言,随时准备提供帮助。

谢谢您的咨询,

我们的患者支持团队的成员将很快与您联系。

谁是TheSocialMedwork?

TheSocialMedwork以合法合规的方式向世界各地的患者、医院和医生提供最新获批的药品。我们以最优惠的价格采购创新药品,并确保安全高效的配送。 我们已经成功地将药品送到了全球88个国家,并已经为11000多名医生和患者提供了支持。

了解更多

Nusinersen (Spinraza)

A Medicine for Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Enquire now

Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA) is a rare genetic disease that affects movement and muscle strength. Nusinersen (which has the brand name Spinraza) is the first and only approved treatment for children and adults with spinal muscular atrophy (SMA). Nusinersen is not a cure, but it has been shown to improve the physical condition and quality of life of patients.

Currently the only approved medicine for
Spinal Muscular Atrophy

Nusinersen (Spinraza) is an approved treatment that may offer hope for some children and adults with Spinal Muscular Atrophy (SMA). It is approved for use in the USA, EU, Brazil, Japan, Switzerland, Canada, and Australia, among others. Clinical trials show that this medicine can have a positive impact on the lives of children and adults with SMA. Although it is not globally available, patients to whom it is not accessible can import this medicine into their country, safely and legally.

What is nusinersen (Spinraza)?

This medicine is an injection for people with SMA. SMA affects motor neurons and is thought to be caused by changes (mutations) in the chromosomes of DNA. Nusinersen (Spinraza) is expected to counteract the behaviour of this mutated DNA, which should help to maintain motor neurons. Nusinersen (Spinraza) is the first and only approved treatment that works in this way.

Learn more about costs and delivery

How effective is nusinersen (Spinraza)?

The effectiveness of nusinersen (Spinraza) has been tested in clinical trials. These clinical trials were focused on three patient groups affected in different ways: patients with infantile-onset (Type 1) SMA, patients with later-onset (Type 2 and 3) SMA, and presymptomatic infants likely to develop Type 1 or 2 SMA (diagnosed on the basis of genetic tests).

Study in infantile-onset SMA

This first study included infants who were already showing signs of the disease below the age of 6 months. Clinical studies revealed that infants who were given this medicine showed improvements in motor milestones, which included factors such as: the ability to kick, control the head, sit or deambulate (crawl or move around). These milestones were not achieved by infants who weren’t being treated with this medicine.

Final analysis after 9 months

Improvement

51%

Spinraza

vs
0%

Untreated

Alive or no ventilation

61%

Spinraza

vs
32%

Untreated

For more details refer to the prescribing information at the bottom of the page.

Study in later-onset SMA

Children in this group showed signs of the disease after the age of 6 months (Type 2 or 3). Individuals taking nusinersen (Spinraza) significantly increased their ability to complete certain physical activities (measured with a test called HFMSE). The increase was maintained for the whole duration of the study which was approximately 3 years.

SMA later onset

For more details refer to the prescribing information and references at the bottom of the page.

Study in infants with presymptomatic SMA

This ongoing study involved 25 infants who had genetic testing that showed they have SMA (type 1 or 2). They were given the medicine before they had symptoms of SMA.

The latest data show that after over 2 years (25.6 months) the children showed big improvements compared to what is expected for untreated children with SMA type 1 or 2:

  • All infants were alive and none required permanent ventilation.
  • At the last visit, the average recorded CHOP INTEND* score was 58.4 (out of a maximum score of 64).
presymptomatic SMA

*The CHOP INTEND (Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Infant Test of Neuromuscular Disorders) measures general motor function among infants with SMA.

For more details refer to the prescribing information and references at the bottom of the page.

Which side effects can I expect
with nusinersen (Spinraza)?

The most common side effects of nusinersen (Spinraza) include infections to the lower respiratory tract (trachea, bronchi and lungs), fever, reduced or blocked bowel movements, headache, vomiting, back pain, and post-lumbar puncture syndrome (a syndrome that results in leakage of spinal fluid).

Medicines similar to nusinersen (Spinraza) have been shown to result in serious reactions when administered; such as bleeding complications and damage to the kidneys, which can be acute or even fatal.

Please note this is not intended to be a comprehensive guide. Consult your treating doctor and the prescribing information at the bottom of the page for full details of side effects.

How is nusinersen (Spinraza) taken?

Injected into the fluid around the spinal cord, in a standard dosage of 12 mg.
The treatment usually starts with 4 doses spread over a period of 2 months.
One 12 mg dose every 4 months thereafter.
Taken for as long as the patient benefits.
How is nusinersen (Spinraza) taken?
Please note this is not intended to be a treatment plan. For a personalised treatment plan, consult your doctor.
For more details, you can also reference the full prescribing information at the bottom of the page.

How does nusinersen (Spinraza) work?

SMA is caused by mutations (changes) in DNA.
Mutations cause a shortage of survival motor neuron (SMN) protein.
Nusinersen (Spinraza) works to change the behaviour of the SMN protein so full SMN proteins are produced.
This promotes the maintenance of motor neurons.

For more information about the way nusinersen (Spinraza) works, consult your doctor or see the prescribing information at the bottom of the page.
This is not intended to be a comprehensive scientific explanation.

How can I get nusinersen (Spinraza)?

It may be the case that nusinersen (Spinraza) is not yet approved or available in your country, which may mean you will experience delays in accessing this medicine for yourself, your patient or your child. We’re here to help.

With a prescription from the patient’s treating doctor TheSocialMedwork can support you in obtaining nusinersen (Spinraza) from outside your country. Our team of pharmacists and regulatory experts delivers elsewhere approved medicines around the world every day. They are ready to assist with sourcing and delivery, and will guide you through every step of the process. We always advise patients to ask their health insurance about reimbursement of the medicine.

Enquire now

More information about nusinersen (Spinraza)

Need support?

If you are a patient with SMA or have a child with SMA, you might want to ask questions about the medicine for this disease. If you’d like to ask questions about how to get nusinersen (Spinraza), or about our service in general, our team of qualified pharmacists and experts are ready to offer support and assist with queries. Our team speaks 17 different languages and is ready to help.

Who is TheSocialMedwork?

TheSocialMedwork makes the latest approved medicines available to patients, hospitals and doctors around the world, in a legally compliant way. We source innovative medicines at the best possible prices and ensure safe and efficient delivery. We have successfully delivered to over 70 countries worldwide, and have already supported over 11,000 doctors and patients.

Find out more