الأسئلة المتداولة - اضغط على

في TheSocialMedwork، نعتقد أن الأفراد لديهم الحق في حرية الوصول عندما يتعلق الأمر بالصحة.

حول TheSocialMedwork

كيف تعمل خدمة TheSocialMedwork؟
TheSocialMedwork هو وسيط طبي مسجل يوفر إمكانية الوصول إلى أحدث الأدوية المبتكرة المعتمدة بموجب لائحة المرضى المسمى ، وهي خدمة استيراد عالمية مبكرة للمرضى وأطبائهم. حتى الآن دعم TheSocialMedwork المرضى والأطباء في أكثر من 85 بلدا.
لماذا تم إنشاء TheSocialMedwork؟
تأسست TheSocialMedwork لمعالجة الفوارق التي لاحظها مؤسسونا المشاركون مباشرة. الرئيس التنفيذي والمؤسس، سجاك فينك، فقدت أصدقاء للسرطان و ALS في فترة قصيرة جدا من الزمن. بالنسبة للمعالجة كاترين شيب، كان العلاج من الدرجة الأولى الذي تلقاه والدها لسرطان الرئة هو المحفز الذي أطلق معركتها ضد أوجه عدم المساواة في الحصول على العلاج. المؤسس الثالث ورائد الطب الحيوي جيمي هيوود خسر شقيقه في معركة طويلة مع ALS. المؤسس الرابع، برنارد، تم تشخيص نفسه مع ALS في عام 2010. وقد أدت أبحاثهم إلى إدراك أن معظم البلدان لديها عمليات قانونية وأخلاقية قائمة تمكن المرضى من استيراد الأدوية المعتمدة في أماكن أخرى من الخارج للاستخدام الشخصي. .
لماذا تعتبر خدمة TheSocialMedwork ضرورية؟
إن الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية في جميع أنحاء العالم غير منصف. التأخير والاختلاف في الموافقات الطبية من بلد إلى آخر يكلف حياة. نحن نوفر للأطباء ومرضاهم مسارًا فعالًا وأخلاقيًا وشفافًا وقانونيًا يسمح لهم بالوصول إلى خيار العلاج الذي يناسبهم بأفضل طريقة، بغض النظر عن المكان الذي يعيشون فيه.
ما هو العالم الذي تتصوره TheSocialMedwork؟
ويتوخى TheSocialMedwork عالماً بلا قيود أو عقبات بيروقراطية، وعالماً بنظام موافقة عالمي واحد وباباً مفتوحاً أمام الأدوية والصحة للجميع، بغض النظر عمن هم أو أين يعيشون.

إمكانية الوصول إلى الأدوية

هل من القانوني حالياً أن يحصل المريض على دواء تجريبي لم يتم إقراره بعد في بلد إقامة المريض؟
معظم البلدان لديها لائحة باسم المريض أو استيراد الشخصية التي تمكن المرضى من استيراد الأدوية من الخارج التي لم تتم الموافقة عليها بعد في بلد المريض. ولا يمكن القيام بذلك إلا بوصفة الطبيب، ومع بعض المتطلبات الإضافية حسب البلد. بموجب لائحة المرضى المسماة، يمكننا تقديم الدعم القانوني للمرضى لاستيراد دواء غير معتمد في بلد إقامتهم.

وبموجب هذه اللائحة، هناك أربعة شروط يلزم التقيد بها في معظم البلدان:
  • يجب أن يكون الدواء موافقة السوق في بلد آخر وغير معتمد بعد أو متاح في بلد إقامة المريض.
  • لا يوجد بديل متساو في السوق في بلد إقامة المريض.
  • الدواء هو للاستخدام الشخصي للمريض فقط.
  • المريض لديه وصفة طبية من الطبيب المعالج في بلد إقامتهم.
هل من الأخلاقي أن يحصل المريض على دواء تجريبي لم تتم الموافقة عليه بعد في بلد إقامته؟
تلتزم TheSocialMedwork بالمبادئ الأخلاقية للجمعية الطبية العالمية وتعمل بشكل أخلاقي وشفاف لتمكين المرضى وأطبائهم من حرية اختيار أفضل علاج لهم. وتتسبب البيروقراطيات التنظيمية في تأخيرات لا داعي لها مما كلف أرواحاً. من خلال العمل بموجب لائحة المرضى المسماة، ونحن نقدم للمرضى وأطبائهم مع تجاوز القانونية كحل للتغلب على هذا الظلم.
هل مصدر TheSocialMedwork الأدوية مباشرة من الشركات المصنعة؟
وتقوم شركة TheSocialMedwork بمصادر الأدوية والعلاجات من شبكة عالمية من الموردين الموثوق بهم والمسجلين تحت إشراف الهيئات التنظيمية والسلطات الصحية.
كيف يضمن TheSocialMedwork جودة الأدوية؟
TheSocialMedwork مسجلة في لاهاي، هولندا، وهي مراجَع حسابات متوافقة مع قانون حماية البيانات GDPR وتلتزم بحماية سرية جميع بيانات العملاء وعدم الكشف عن أي معلومات بأي شكل من الأشكال، إلا إذا كان ذلك مصرحًا به من قبل المريض أو إذا كان مطلوبًا بموجب القانون.
هل يعمل TheSocialMedwork مباشرة مع طبيب المريض؟
يختلف كل حالة. في بعض الحالات، نتواصل مباشرة مع طبيب المريض وفي حالات أخرى مع مقدم الرعاية للمريض أو المريض مباشرة. ولا يمكننا أن ندعمه إلا بعد اتخاذ قرار مشترك بين الطبيب ومريضهم. يجب على طبيب المريض أن يوصي بشكل كامل ودعم اختيار العلاج. الوصفة التي نطلبها لتكون قادرة على دعم قانوني وأخلاقي للمريض يعزز معرفة الطبيب ودعم العلاج المعتمد في مكان آخر في السؤال.
من المسؤول عن الآثار الجانبية للمريض من تناول دواء تجريبي؟
الطبيب مسؤول طبياً عن مراقبة مسار العلاج الخاص بالمريض. هذا هو السبب في أننا فقط على استعداد وقادرة على دعم المرضى الذين يحصلون على الأدوية مع الطبيب المعالج دعم وصفة طبية. نحن نعمل نيابة عن المريض وكذلك الطبيب المعالج لتمكينه من الحصول على دواء غير معتمد حيث يعيشون. تقع مسؤوليتنا في ضمان أن يتم توريد وشحن وتسليم الدواء بأمان وقانونية.
كيف استفاد المرضى من TheSocialMedwork؟
وقد ساعد TheSocialMedwork عشرات الآلاف من المرضى في أكثر من 85 بلدا على الحصول على العلاجات وتحسين الحياة والأدوية من جميع أنحاء العالم كسب 5 من أصل 5 نجوم المريض مراجعة النتيجة على جوجل والفيسبوك.
هل يقدم TheSocialMedwork للمرضى نصائح طبية؟
الطبيب المعالج للمريض هو الطرف المؤهل الوحيد لتقديم المشورة الطبية الخاصة بحالة المريض والتاريخ الطبي. نحن نقدر عاليا العلاقة بين الطبيب المريض; دورنا هو دعم هذا القرار المشترك من خلال توفير المعلومات حول أحدث الأدوية المعتمدة من جميع أنحاء العالم، فضلا عن الحصول على هذه الأدوية عندما يطلب من المريض والطبيب المعالج.
كيف يضمن TheSocialMedwork عدم إساءة استخدام النظام من قبل الأشخاص الذين يعانون من مشاكل إدمان المخدرات؟
TheSocialMedwork يدعم المرضى الذين يعانون من أمراض موهنة الذين لديهم وصفة طبية صالحة من الطبيب المعالج في بلد إقامتهم. وكجزء من العملية، نعمل أيضًا بشكل وثيق مع الطبيب المعالج لضمان سلامة كل مريض. ونظراً لطبيعة العملية المطلوبة للحصول على هذه الأدوية، فمن الصعب تزويرها، لذلك لا نختبر حالات أفراد يحاولون الحصول على الأدوية باستخدام خدماتنا الذين ليسوا في حاجة حقيقية.

القدرة على تحمل تكاليف الأدوية

كيف يحدد TheSocialMedwork تكلفة كل دواء؟
يتم تعيين التكلفة الأساسية لكل دواء من قبل الشركة المصنعة. TheSocialMedwork لا كل من legwork في مصادر أخلاقيا وطبيا بأمان، استيراد وتسليم الأدوية للمرضى وأطبائهم في أسرع وقت ممكن وبسهولة. في مواجهة هذا التحدي، نطلب رسوم دعم المرضى المسماة، مما يساعد على تغطية التكاليف المتكبدة ويسمح لنا بتقديم خدماتنا. كما يجب على المرضى النظر في تكاليف الشحن والضرائب والرسوم المحلية التي يمكن تكبدها وتختلف في كل بلد. وسيتم بعد ذلك إعادة استثمار أي أرباح نجنيها في زيادة تحسين وتطوير خدمة دعم المرضى لدينا، وتوسيع محفظة الأدوية لدينا وشبكة شركائنا على مستوى العالم. نحن نسعى جاهدين لقطع أكبر عدد ممكن من الرجال المتوسطين ونهدف دائمًا إلى أفضل الأسعار الممكنة.
ماذا يحدث للمرضى الذين يحتاجون ولكن لا يستطيعون تحمل الأدوية التي يوفرها TheSocialMedwork؟
لا يمكن لـ TheSocialMedwork تغيير اقتصاديات الوصول إلى الرعاية الصحية اليوم ولكن يمكننا مع العملية الصحيحة الشفافة والأخلاقية دعم المرضى وأطبائهم مع إمكانية الوصول إلى العلاجات التي يمكن أن تجلب بعد ذلك الشفافية والضغط المحليين بحيث يمكن لأولئك الذين لديهم القدرة على التنظيم أن يجعلوا العالم أكثر عدلا وإنصافا.
هل يمكن للمريض أن يطالب بتكلفة الدواء من خلال نظام الرعاية الصحية في بلده؟
لدى بعض البلدان صندوق حكومي يقدم المساعدة المالية للمواطنين للحصول على العلاج الطبي في الخارج. أفضل شيء هو التحقق من وزارة الصحة في بلادهم. كما نوصي بشدة بالتحقق من المؤسسات الخيرية المحلية ومدونات المرضى والمجتمعات ومنظمات المرضى لمعرفة المزيد عن الخيارات المحلية. وفي بعض البلدان وحتى في حالات فردية، قد تغطي شركات التأمين الصحي جزئيا أو كليا تكلفة الدواء. نوصي بالتحقق من ذلك مباشرة مع شركة التأمين الصحي للمريض. يستخدم بعض المرضى خيارات التمويل الجماعي مثل GoFundMe لتمويل علاجهم الطبي.

صحيفة وقائع

كم عدد الأشخاص الذين دعمهم TheSocialMedwork حتى الآن؟
في السنوات الخمس الماضية، دعمت TheSocialMedwork الأفراد من 175 بلدا مع المعلومات أو الوصول إلى الأدوية المعتمدة حديثا لعدة أمراض بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر السرطان، ALS، MS، دوشين، التليف الكيسي وSMA.
كيف يمكن التحقق من تسجيل TheSocialMedwork؟
يتم تسجيل TheSocialMedwork في لاهاي لدى وزارة الصحة الهولندية (رقم التسجيل 6730 BEM) كوسيط مستقل للأدوية. يمكن العثور على تسجيلنا هنا على موقع Farmatec. فارميتك هي الهيئة في وزارة الصحة الهولندية المسؤولة عن توفير ومراجعة التصاريح الصيدلانية والموافقات والإعفاءات والتسجيلات للأدوية والأجهزة الطبية في هولندا. بالنقر على الرابط يمكنك العثور على العديد من الوثائق التي تسمى "أوزيخت geldige - REGISTRATIES - XXXX" التي تترجم إلى "نظرة عامة على التسجيلات BEM صالح XXXX" يمكنك العثور على TheSocialMedwork على الصفحة 2 من كل من الوثائق.
كيف يتم تدقيق تأثير TheSocialMedwork؟
يتم تدقيق التأثير الاجتماعي لـ TheSocialMedwork من قبل الشركات الاجتماعية الهولندية المدونة، من قبل روبيو إمباكت فنتشرز ومن قبل المؤسسة الاجتماعية NL.
كيف يتم تمويل TheSocialMedwork؟
باعتبارها مؤسسة ذات تأثير اجتماعي ، يتم تمويل TheSocialMedwork من قبل المستثمرين الذين يشاركون رؤية الشركة لجعل الرعاية الصحية عادلة ومنح كل مريض إمكانية الوصول إلى أفضل الأدوية وخيارات العلاج. وكان المستثمر الملاك الأول المشهود وادي السيليكون الناشط المستثمر استير دايسون (رائد مبتكر الرعاية الصحية، وعضو مجلس إدارة 23andme، وواحدة من النساء العشر الأكثر نفوذا في مجال التكنولوجيا في تايم) وانضم في وقت لاحق من قبل روجييه فان فليت (عضو مجلس إدارة الحفاظ على تركز أوشيانا ومؤيد لشبكة الصحافة الاستقصائية العالمية) فضلا عن أعضاء نادي التغيير.
ما هو تأثير TheSocialMedwork حتى الآن؟
  • يمكننا تقديم أي دواء في أي مكان في العالم في المتوسط 20 يوما.
  • لقد شحننا إلى 87 دولة.
  • لقد دعمنا المرضى من 175 دولة بالأسئلة والمنتجات.
  • لدينا أكثر من 178 المنتجات على محفظتنا.
  • كل شهر أكثر من 18،000 المرضى ومقدمي الرعاية والأطباء زيارة موقعنا على الانترنت للحصول على المعلومات والدعم.

Frequently asked questions - Press

At TheSocialMedwork, we believe that individuals have the right to freedom of access when it comes to health.

About TheSocialMedwork

How does TheSocialMedwork’s service work?
TheSocialMedwork is a registered medical intermediary providing access to the latest approved innovative medicines under the Named Patient regulation, a global early access import service for patients and their physicians. To date TheSocialMedwork has supported patients and physicians in over 85 countries.
Why was TheSocialMedwork created?
TheSocialMedwork was founded to address disparities our co-founders observed firsthand. CEO and founder, Sjaak Vink, lost friends to cancer and ALS in a very short period of time. For COO Katrin Schepp, the first class treatment her father received for his lung cancer was the catalyst which launched her fight against the inequalities in access to treatment. The third founder and biomedical pioneer Jamie Heywood lost his brother to a long fight with ALS. The fourth founder, Bernard, was himself diagnosed with ALS in 2010. Their research led to the realisation that most countries have existing legal and ethical processes in place that enable patients to import elsewhere approved medicines from overseas for personal use. .
Why is TheSocialMedwork’s service necessary?
Healthcare access around the world is inequitable. Delays and variation in medicine approvals from one country to the other cost lives. We provide physicians and their patients with an efficient, ethical, transparent and legal pathway that allows them to access the treatment choice that best works for them, regardless of where they live.
What world does TheSocialMedwork envision?
TheSocialMedwork envisions a world without red tape or bureaucratic hurdles, a world with one global approval system and an open door to medicines and health for everyone, no matter who they are or where they live.

Medicine Access

Is it currently legal for a patient to access an experimental medicine that is not yet approved in a patient’s country of residence?
Most countries have a Named Patient or Personal Import regulation which enables patients to import medicines from abroad that have not yet been approved in the patient’s country. This can only be done with a physician's prescription and, depending on the country, with some additional requirements. Under the Named Patient regulation, we can legally support patients to import a medicine that is not approved in their country of residence.

Under this regulation, there are four conditions which in most countries need to be adhered to:
  • The medicine must have market approval in another country and is not yet approved or available in the patient’s country of residence.
  • There is no equal alternative on the market in the patient’s country of residence.
  • The medicine is for the patient’s personal use only.
  • The patient has a prescription from their treating physician in their country of residence.
Is it ethical for a patient to access an experimental medicine that is not yet approved in their country of residence?
TheSocialMedwork commits to the Ethical Principles of the World Medical Association and operates ethically and transparently enabling patients and their physicians the freedom to choose the best treatment for them. Regulatory bureaucracies cause unnecessary delays which cost lives. By operating under the Named Patient regulation, we provide patients and their physicians with a legal bypass as a solution to overcome this unfairness.
Does TheSocialMedwork source medicines directly from the manufacturers?
TheSocialMedwork sources medicines and treatments from a global network of trusted and registered suppliers under the supervision of regulatory bodies and health authorities.
How does TheSocialMedwork ensure the quality of the medicines?
TheSocialMedwork is registered in The Hague, The Netherlands and is GDPR audited and compliant and commits to protect the confidentiality of all customer data and to not divulge any information in any form, except when authorised by the patient or required by law.
Does TheSocialMedwork work directly with a patient’s physician?
It varies per case. In some instances, we communicate directly with the patient’s doctor and in others with the patient’s carer or the patient directly. It is only after a joint decision between the physician and their patient that we are able to support. A patient’s physician must fully recommend and support the choice of treatment. The prescription that we require to be able to legally and ethically support a patient solidifies the physician’s knowledge and support of the elsewhere approved treatment in question.
Who is liable for a patient’s side effects from taking an experimental medicine?
A physician is medically responsible to monitor the treatment course of their own patient. This is why we are only willing and able to support patients with medicines access with the treating physician’s supporting prescription. We act on behalf of the patient as well as their treating doctor to empower them to access a medicine that is not approved where they live. Our responsibility lies in ensuring the sourcing, shipping and delivery of the medicine is done safely and legally.
How has TheSocialMedwork benefited patients?
TheSocialMedwork has helped tens of thousands of patients across more than 85 countries to access life-improving treatments and medications from around the world earning a 5 out of 5 stars patient review score on Google and Facebook.
Does TheSocialMedwork provide patients with medical advice?
The patient’s treating physician is the only qualified party to provide medical advice specific to their patient’s case and medical history. We highly value the physician-patient relationship; our role is to support this joint decision making by providing information on the latest approved medicines from around the world as well as access to these medicines when requested by both a patient and their treating physician.
How does TheSocialMedwork ensure that the system is not abused by people with drug dependency problems?
TheSocialMedwork supports patients with debilitating illnesses who have a valid prescription from their treating physician in their country of residence. As part of the process, we also work closely with the treating physician to ensure the safety of each patient. Given the nature of the process required to source these medicines, it is difficult to forge, so we don’t experience instances of individuals trying to access medicines using our services who aren’t truly in need.

Medicine Affordability

How does TheSocialMedwork determine the cost of each medicine?
The base cost of each medicine is set by the manufacturer. TheSocialMedwork does all of the legwork in ethically and medically safely sourcing, importing and delivering medicines to patients and their physicians as quickly and easily as possible. In taking on this challenge, we ask for a Named Patient Support fee, which helps to cover the costs incurred and allows us to offer our services. Patients must also consider shipping costs and local taxes and duties which may be incurred and differ in each country. Any profits we make will then be reinvested into further improving and growing our patient support service, and expanding our medicines portfolio and partner network globally. We strive to cut out as many middle men as possible and always aim for the best affordable prices possible.
What happens to patients who need but can’t afford the medicines TheSocialMedwork provides?
TheSocialMedwork cannot change the economics of healthcare access today but we can with the right transparent and ethical process support patients and their physicians with access to treatments that can then bring local transparency and pressure so that those who have the power to regulate can make the world more fair and equitable.
Can a patient claim the cost of the medicine via their country's healthcare system?
Some countries have a government fund providing financial assistance for citizens to access medical treatment abroad. The best thing would be to check with their country's own health ministry. We also highly recommend checking out local philanthropic foundations, patient blogs, communities and patient organisations to find out more about local options. In some countries and even in individual cases, health insurance companies may partially or fully cover the cost of the medicine. We recommend checking this directly with the patient’s health insurance company. Some patients use crowdfunding options like GoFundMe to fund their medical treatment.

Fact Sheet

How many people has TheSocialMedwork supported so far?
In the last five years, TheSocialMedwork has supported Individuals from 175 countries with information or access to newly approved medicines for several diseases including but not limited to cancer, ALS, MS, Duchenne, Cystic Fibrosis and SMA.
How can TheSocialMedwork’s registration be verified?
TheSocialMedwork is registered in The Hague with the Dutch Ministry of Health (registration number 6730 BEM) as an independent medicines intermediary. Our registration can be found here on Farmatec's website. Farmatec is the body within the Dutch Ministry of Health which is responsible for providing and auditing pharmaceutical permits, approvals, exemptions and registrations for medicines and medical devices in the Netherlands. By clicking the link you can find several documents called “Overzicht geldige BEM-registraties XXXX” which translate to “Overview of valid BEM registrations XXXX” You can find TheSocialMedwork on page 2 of each of the documents.
How is TheSocialMedwork’s impact audited?
TheSocialMedwork’s social impact is audited by Dutch Code Social Enterprises, by Rubio Impact Ventures and by Social Enterprise NL.
How is TheSocialMedwork funded?
As a social impact enterprise, TheSocialMedwork is funded by investors who share the company’s vision to make healthcare equitable and give every patient access to the best medicines and treatment options. The first angel investor was acclaimed Silicon Valley activist-investor Esther Dyson (pioneering healthcare innovator, board member of 23andme, and one of TIME’s Ten Most Influential Women in Technology) and later joined by Rogier van Vliet (former board member of conservation focused Oceana and supporter of the Global Investigative Journalism Network) as well as members of the Change Club.
What has been the impact of TheSocialMedwork to date?
  • We can deliver any medicine anywhere in the world in an average of 20 days.
  • We’ve shipped to 87 countries.
  • We’ve supported patients from 175 countries with questions and or products.
  • We have over 178 products on our portfolio.
  • Every month over 18,000 patients, carers and doctors visit our website for information and support.